| Insights | Nuclear Update Site

Commissioner Burns Named NRC Chairman

President Obama has designed Commissioner Stephen G. Burns as NRC Chairman, effective January 1, 2015. Burns has been with the NRC for thirty-three years and has served as Commission since November 2014. He replaces outgoing Chairman Allison Macfarlane, who is leaving the Commission.

To read the NRC’s press release, click here.